Dividends and Ex – Date from May 1st 2011 to May 12th 2011

Dividends and Ex – Date from May 1st 2011 to May 12th 2011 – Corporate actions for the first 12 days of Mayc 2011.

Scrip Code Scrip Name Ex-Date Purpose Rs.
532622 Gateway Distr 29-Apr-11 3rd Interim Dividend 2
524082 Harleystreet 29-Apr-11 Amalgamation
500002 ABB 2-May-11 Dividend 2
507488 GM Breweries 2-May-11 Dividend 2.5
501061 State Bank BikJpr 2-May-11 Final Dividend 9.2
531841 INDUSFIN 3-May-11 BONUS 1:1
522241 MM Forgings-$ 3-May-11 Interim Dividend 3
532944 Onmobile Global 3-May-11 BONUS 1:1
500339 Rain Commodities 3-May-11 Dividend 4.6
532191 State Bank Trav 3-May-11 Final Dividend 10
504959 Stovec Inds 3-May-11 Final Dividend 10.3
532356 Triveni Engr 3-May-11 Scheme of Arrangement
532749 Allcargo Glob 5-May-11 Final Dividend 0.5
532749 Allcargo Glob 5-May-11 Special Dividend 2
520119 Automotive Stamp 5-May-11 Dividend 2
533229 Bajaj Corp 5-May-11 Stock Split from Rs. 5/- to Re. 1/-
532523 Biocon 5-May-11 Interim Dividend 1.5
533288 Claris Lifesciences 5-May-11 Dividend 2
500150 Foseco India 5-May-11 1st Interim Dividend 2
500179 HCL Infosystems 5-May-11 3rd Interim Dividend 2
532921 Mundra Port 5-May-11 2nd Interim Dividend 0.4
500325 RIL 5-May-11 Dividend 8
505650 Skyline Millars 5-May-11 Interim Dividend 0.2
501848 Garware Offsh-$ 9-May-11 3rd Interim Dividend 0.5
500530 Bosch 12-May-11 Dividend 40
506894 Chemfab Alk 12-May-11 Dividend 2.5
590031 De Nora India 12-May-11 Dividend 5

Infosys Announces New Leadership Succession Plan

Infosys had a Meeting today to announces its Leadership succession plan and has done the same .They have done the following changes to the board.

Mr. N. R. Narayana Murthy appointed Chairman Emeritus.
Mr. K. V. Kamath named as the Chairman of the Board.
Mr. S. Gopalakrishnan named as the Co-Chairman of the Board.
Mr. S. D. Shibulal named as the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director.

The appointments are effective from August 21, 2011. The decision of the Board is based on the recommendations of the Nominations Committee. Speaking on the occasion, Prof. Jeffrey S. Lehman, Chairman of the Nominations Committee said, “This is a great moment for Infosys. These three leaders meld an extraordinary range of talents and experiences with a united commitment to drive the company to unprecedented levels of accomplishment while remaining true to its historic values. We could not be in better hands.”

Image Source: Deccan